Guilty as charged

So in the last 2 days, 3 girls have either mentioned my blog, or mentioned my lack of posts lately. True. It has been a while. And there is no real reason why. I did get a new job as a nanny 2 days a week. I could complain for a bit about this job, but let’s just say it’s the most awkward experience I’ve ever had… Each time I go! I don’t know why they need a 9-5 nanny when the mom is home ALL day… Or she invites her friends and family over for lunch and we ALL eat lunch together… Awkward.

In other news, brian and I got iPhones! In fact… This whole post will be written from the phone… Oooooo ๐Ÿ˜‰

In sewing news, I made 2 yellow seersucker pillows for our couch. It really “springs” the place up ๐Ÿ˜‰ around easter, my sis and u were remembering how each year my mom took us shopping for Easter dresses. A fun tradition since we were kiddos. This year, we didn’t. Partly because my dad lost his job, but probably more cus I am old and married now. Boo. Once realizing this, I decided to get domestic once again and I made myself an easter dress. The funny thing is that I was so determined to make it and wear it to church on Easter, that even tho I am a procrastinator, I sewed the dress at 8am… 1 hour before church! Haha. But I wore it with pride ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll have to get some pics eventually. I’m also flipping stoked about my new camera. I got a canon eos 20d. And since I’m a dealmeister I have to share my deal. This camera was selling for 1200 when it first came out. Now… Even tho it’s a couple years old, we got it for 500 new-in-box cus the camera store is going out of buisness!! Yay! I’m so excited about it ๐Ÿ™‚

I know this is a long post this far, but 2 things I would love prayer about:
1). My parents are in Redlands,ca right now interviewing/candidating for an executive pastor job. I pray that the lord would make things clear for them and that they would follow HIS leadership. Selfishly, it would be hard for me to have them so far away… Especially since we buddies ๐Ÿ˜‰ we double date with my parents probably once a week!

2). Brian and I are praying about our future. Specifically for next year. A unique opportunity has presented itself. It would require a lot of faith and trust on my part (brian is a lot more easy going about change than I am). I’m not going to say a ton cus we are still in the begining stages of thinking/praying about this. But I will say it is a 12 month committment that would give us great insight about what the lord has for us in regards to co staff and other ministry in the future.

More posts to come… ๐Ÿ˜‰

These are pics of the pillow I made, the kids I nanny, our new camera, and my parents ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 Comments

Filed under living

2 responses to “Guilty as charged

  1. katherinejo

    hope you find this inspiring for your sewing projects:

    http://contemporarycloth.com/

    look past the ishie website, i’m going to redesign it for my final graphic design project (and then maybe send it to the site owners – ha)

    also, will lift you and your hubby up in prayer…and your parents =]

    maybe we could find time to hang out real soon? my finals load is REAL light, so i get lonely while everyone else is scurrying to finish up the semester!

  2. kelnoel

    um excuse me- obviously i’m in total blog stock mode. however— you just got a camera, and i’ve been dreaming and dreaming about getting one for my birthday (next month) what is the business you bought it from- can i get it online? yikes. you’ll have to let me know how it works out, i’m sure i’ll be seeing some of your pics on here.

Leave a Reply

