i want to sew everything!

when i was in high school, i seriously considered being a clothing designer and going into fashion. But that didn’t seem like a very “christian” thing to do, so i decided spanish would be better cus i could someday do missions. Ever since moving out of my parents home, one totally superficial thing that i have been missing is my moms sewing machine! Especially now that we have our own place and i LOVE decorating, all i can think about are sewing pillows to replace the ugly ones on the couch and making pretty curtains and fun spring dresses! Anyways, i checked out consumer reports and apparently the sewing machine they use on Project Runway is like the best buy! so now not only am i saving my money for a nice digital camera, but also for a sewing machine! maybe i should win the lottery? 

 

ns40Limited Edition Project Runway Innov-ís 40 
40 Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine

2 Comments

Filed under design., living

2 responses to “i want to sew everything!

  1. caearl

    Couple things….

    1) My mom has always sewn and I NEED/WANT TO LEARN.

    2) I appreciate your eye for fashion and good-looking things (Insert joke about Baj here____)

    3) I love Consumer Reports

    4) I love PR but I can never see it while at school!
    “You’re out…Auf Wiedersehen.”–THE Heidi Klum.

  2. katherinejo

    I SEW 🙂
    Next project will probably include something using any one of these fabrics, http://contemporarycloth.com
    particularly under fabrics by Amy Butler, Anna Maria Horner, Tina Givens, Kumiko Sudo, Dena Fishbein (a great find from Decor8 blog!)
    Also, check out Ebay for your sewing machine; I’m seeing bids from !!100!! to 500 dollars on that same machine!

Leave a Reply

