the hunt

i am a feeler. i cry in movies. i laugh in books. i i even giggle at memories when i am all alone. i feel things. i experience the world through emotions. and now the hunt i on for a job. brian no longer works at LA Fitness. normally i would cry. i would be sad. i would stress about the uncertainties to come. but instead i feel peace and freedom. he no longer works in that situation. and that is a blessing in disguise. it causes me to wonder why it is so much easier for me to trust the Lord for the big things… the painful and hard things. why can’t i trust Him for the everyday things.  why would it be easier for me to wake up today and say, “you alone are sovereign over all that occurs today. the good, the bad and the ugly.” but two weeks ago when i work up i thought, “i need to do laundry and clean the house. then i should do some grocery shopping and work on my portfolio and find a sub job for tomorrow.” i didn’t turn to the Lord first. i didn’t turn to the Lord for my every want and need. i was living… for myself and my to-do list. That is another reason that i feel so blessed that my bluejay is unemployed. we are turning to Jesus in ways that we weren’t before. Every conversation is a gospel conversation. The way we interact with each other and with others is because we have seen jesus in a new and real way. so we say thank you lord for the hard time. 

The fighter verse this week for Bethlehem is awesome. i put it up in a frame on our wall. 


Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you. For I am the LORD your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior. Isaiah 43:1b-3a 

We would welcome prayers in the whole job search process. right now we are at caribou searching. might be my fave part of the job search process- THE COFFEE!!! but seriously, prayers for the job and specifically for the job B applied for at NWC as the coordinator for web-based recruitment.

2 Comments

Filed under living christ, living marriage

2 responses to “the hunt

  1. caearl

    Minds-that verse has been SO encouraging for me these past few weeks, too. I want you to know that I think you and Baj are two Godly, fun, smart people and I can’t wait to see how God uses you! Not to be cheesy at all. I am glad God has given us promises like this to remind ourselves, along with relationships like yours in which we can spur each other on! Keep on keepin’ on, girl!

  2. caearl

    Relationships like yours meaning, you and Baj have each other!

Leave a Reply

